Announcing the Finalists in the 2015 Clive Staples Award

Realm Makers is excited to announce the books that came out on top after the readers’ choice semi-final round for the Clive Staples Award for Christian Speculative fiction. The following three books haclive staples sealve advanced to the final round.

The Seventh Door by Bryan Davis

The Warden and the Wolf King by Andrew Peterson

Reapers by Bryan Davis

A panel of judges will independently score these books on their merit. The book that garners the highest point total from the judges will receive a prize of a commemorative plaque and $250 cash. Realm Makers is excited to sponsor this award that represents a cross section of both readers’ preference and professional artistic evaluation.

We commend every author whose books appeared in the semi-final round, as all the books involved had a healthy showing of votes, and the outpouring of reader interest truly spoke to the way even brand new authors are reaching their readers and garnering their loyal support.

Best of luck to Mr. Davis and Mr. Peterson. We look forward to announcing the recipient of the Clive Staples award for 2014 on August 7th, at the Quill Pen Editorial Awards Dinner, to take place on August 7th, 2015, at this year’s Realm Makers conference.

Three Books Lineup



About Rebecca Minor

Rebecca P Minor draws perspective from her pursuit of various art forms, including writing, drawing, and music (singing mostly, though there was a time when a trombone figured in.) A 1997 graduate from The University of the Arts in Philadelphia, Becky earned a BFA in animation. Since then, she has worked as a character animator, a freelance artist, an art teacher, and most importantly, a wife to her husband Scott and mother of three boys. She is in the process of republishing her current body of work. The first installment of The Windrider Saga, Divine Summons, is available as an ebook novella on Amazon. She also has short stories available under the umbrella of The Windrider Canticles.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Award News, Finalists Announcement and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Announcing the Finalists in the 2015 Clive Staples Award

  1. Pingback: Clive Staples Award finalist! - The Wingfeather Saga

  2. Pingback: Clive Staples Award Finalists Announcement | The Author's Chair

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s